Tuesday, 28 February 2017


The 2017 AGM of the South Eastern Amateur Radio Group took place on Monday the 27th of February 2017 at 8pm in the Roanmore Centre, Cleaboy Rd, Waterford. Club Chairman Eoghan EI5HBB welcomed all present and thanked the large crowd for attending. Secretary David then went on to read the minutes of the previous year’s AGM. Following that, Club treasurer Mark EI7IS gave a report on the finances of the club for the 2016 year noting that 2016 had been a highly successful year financially and that membership was at an all-time high heading in to 2017.In his main speech to the members Eoghan spoke about the busy year it had been for the club and he listed some of the club activations throughout 2016 including the Geopark Weekend and the Railways on the Air from Kilmeaden Station. He also spoke about the CW course and the radio theory course which seen 7 SWL’s pass the exam and get their callsigns. He thanked all the members for their support throughout 2016 and looked forward to their continued support in 2017 with some new activations as well as our regular ones. Eoghan then thanked the outgoing committee members for all their hard work over the previous year and the following committee was then deemed elected for 2017  from all those present Chairperson Eoghan Kinane EI5HBB, Vice Chairperson  John Tubbritt EI3HQB, Secretary  David Gainda EI6GVB, Treasurer Mark Wall EI7IS, Public Relations Officer Sean Byrne EI2HZB, Club Officer 1 John Ronan EI7IG, Club Officer 2 Wayne Lewis EI7HKB & Club Officer 3 Kieran Howley EI9DHB.For anyone that wishes to find out more about the South Eastern Amateur Radio Group and its activities you can come along to any of our meetings. You can check our website www.searg.ie and you can also follow join us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.